RSS Feed

My Best Sally Field….”You Like Me, You Really Like Me!”

So excited for this wonderful award!!

Alastair was kind enough to nominate me for the 2012 Blogger Of The Year Award!! I accept this quite humbly and thank him for his kindness and friendship as I partake in the wonderful blogging community.

His Blog is filled with beautiful photos, music suggestions and wonderful stories about his two children. I am lucky to call him “friend”, so please take a look at his great blog. You will not be disappointed.

Here are the rules for accepting this award:

1. Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘2012 Blog Of The Year’ Award  

2. Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and “present” them with their award.

3 Please include a link back to this page Blog Of The Year 2012 Award – and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)

4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them.

5 You can now also join their Facebook page – click the link here ‘Blog Of The Year 2012 Award and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience.

6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

There are so many deserving blogs out there. And I truly read all and enjoy and learn something from all of you. I am so jealous at your wit, honesty, talent and for making this site for me one of my greatest pleasures. I will add more to this list, because all that I read I learn from and enjoy so much!

free penny press
Lady Or Not
Alastair
the drunken cyclist
The Jolyn Project
The Last Song I Heard
Change My Body…Change My Life
Creative Noodling

About A Dog With Fleas

I have had a lot of life experiences the last year that I am hoping to share with the world. I may not have made the best decisions, but my life is fluid and I am learning everyday.

15 responses »

  1. Wow! Thanks for the shout out! You’re the best!

    Reply
    • You’re more then welcome!! Just about to send you an email!! Love your blog and don’t know a lot about wines, so I use your blog to improve this palate of mine to stretch beyond just beer and vodka!! :)

      Reply
      • Beer and vodka? At the same time?!? Would love to know what you think about my post tomorrow–not really about wine–I have been working on my writing a bit!

      • Now you have me intrigued!! If it has anything to do with firing Andy Reid, I’m all over it!! And if could think of a concoction that combines beer and vodka, I would bottle that. Sure it would make tons of people happy….it not just me!

  2. Congratulations and well deserved. :)

    Reply
  3. You’re welcome and thank you :-)

    Reply
  4. Well deserved! And thank you for the nomination!

    Reply
  5. Thank you for thinking of me :) I’m sooooooooo behind on my awards… and to be honest, right now I’m kinda behind on my blog too. It’s amazing how little I blog when i don’t get the opportunity to listen to music as much as I used to…

    Reply
    • Well you had a lot on your plate. Hope you are doing well. It is easy sometimes to get behind on your blog. It just takes a day or two and you realize you haven’t got a chance to post anything! I’ll be looking forward to reading when you get a change. And you are more then welcome! I really enjoy reading your blog and you are more then deserving! :)

      Reply
  6. congratulations on your award – and thank you for sharing the award with other great blogs
    looks like you can display the one star award now – hope that you can collect the other stars before the year is out!

    Reply
  7. Pingback: Blog of the Year Award part 3 | Alastair's Blog

  8. Thank you for the nomination! I nominated you for the Tell Me About Yourself Award. :) http://thejolynproject.com/2012/12/18/give-the-gifts-that-keep-on-giving-awards/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 258 other followers

